Using this tool “Document Plus Multiple Approver” will allow resources within a specified role to sign off on a document before it is “Published” for other resources to view.
To use this tool, you set up a “Role” in Synergy for these resources to be added. When the document is sent to each of them, they must “Approve” it to push the process forward. When the last resource from the role “Approves” the document, it is published without any other actions.
This tool is quite useful when creating Synergy documents that especially pertain to HRM or procedure manuals such as new maintenance or support documentation.