This tool allows a System Administrator to select a field to be editable when being created, but not editable when it is in an open status.

This functionality allows an Employee to begin a Workflow Request and save it either as a draft or when moving it to the next status, such as Approved, Realized or Processed.

The field will only be available when the Creator begins the request. This is a great feature for your Customer Service department. They begin a request, and the Account field is made only editable as it is being created, allowing no changes when the employee has completed the entry of information.