For Accounts of all types, there are seven statuses which they may have been assigned.  They include:

>  Active – This status is the most common and while searching provides all accounts that are currently interacting with your organization in a business relationship

>  Blocked – This status is displayed when an account is forbidden to do any transactions with your organization.  Workflows and d0cuments can be created.  A pop up appears with this information.  This is commonly used when an account is placed on credit hold in your Accounting software.

>  Inactive – No transactions are allowed to be completed with this account, as they are longer doing business with your organization.  Workflows and d0cuments can be created.  This account may be turned to Active, should they start a business relationship once again.  A pop up appears with this information.  This is used frequently when a business closes.

>  Passive – We can use this status to indicate that an account has stopped doing business with your organization.  Workflows and d0cuments can be created.  This account may be turned to Active, should they start a business relationship once again.  A pop up will not appear with this information.  This is not commonly used in North America.

>  Pilot – This status indicates that the account is using products or services that have not been commercially released by your organization.   Workflows and d0cuments can be created.  This account may be turned to Active.  This status is not commonly used in North America, unless your Synergy Enterprise is connected to Globe as the back office solution.

>  Reference – An account or reseller will act as a reference to other accounts.  Workflows and d0cuments can be created.

>  Not Validated – Accounts with this status have been created as a new account with an employee needing to be placed into Synergy.  This option is only available if the Account Type: Select box has been left blank (not checked).  Workflows and d0cuments can be created.  This account may be turned to Active and will then become a type of account in the database.  This is commonly used in North America, especially when organizations wish to minimize the use of duplicate account records that are entered by your staff, due to errors in typing or searching