I added some sales opportunities into one of our customers databases to showcase the use of this powerful CRM application.  However when we finished the presentation and discussions that followed, we wanted to delete the Opportunities from their “Live” Synergy.

You are not allowed to delete an opportunity if there are workflow requests, documents, item or projects linked.  So the process needs to be: Start at the lowest level of these tasks and delete them.  Delete the latest requests first.

And this Deletion Process should only be done by a System Administrator to preserve the integrity of data in the system.

 

Be Sociable, Share!