I always like to recommend to clients that they use the Freeze (Everyone) functionality located within the Edit section of the Remarks: Request and Remarks: Workflow fields.  Using this option ensures that Resources cannot modify or delete information once the request has been saved.  They may only add other information to it.

If you are not using this function for these fields, you are leaving yourself vulnerable for data loss (accidental or purposely accomplished).  I strongly recommend it.

Now the negative about this feature from Exact Software.  It can not used for “Multiple” Type requests.  You are given an error message when you build the request definition and try to save it.  It cannot be done.

You may solve this issue by using our Extended Free Fields tool, which provides 20 more Long Text Comment Fields.  And it also modifies Synergy Enterprise for these their two standard fields listed above.