Employees see this message that a new version of Synergy Enterprise is available.  It means nothing to themselves, but only to a System Administrator that must make the decision to move forward to a new version.

To eliminate the message from your Resource’s screens – as System Administrator, go to your Preferences.  Under the Corporate (Settings) tab, go to the “Menu: Appearance” section.

Make sure that the “Show: Product News Notification” is not checked and the “Mandatory” field on the same line is Checked.

This should eliminate that issue.